The Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers

Tin City 2020: Appreciation and gratitude

To all our members who attended our 2020 International Conference and Annual General Meeting in Jos and made this event a success for us, here is to express our gratitude to you all for your support.

To those who were caught midway and had to return back as a result of the curfew, we acknowledge you and your show of love.

To those could not make it as a result of the COVID 19 protocol but supported us through various means.. we appreciate your sacrifices to this Institution.

Congratulations to all our new Fellows and new executive members both at National and Student Level.

At the of the AGM an election was conducted into available positions except for the Deputy National Chairman as stipulated in the bylaw. The following are the full names of the National Executive Committe Members for the 2021

1. National Chairman – Engr Prof Mohammed Baba Ndaliman FNIMECHE
2. Deputy National Chairman, Engr Funmilade Akingbagbohun, FNIMechE
3. National Vice chairman, Engr Ibrahim Bello, MNIMechE
4. National Vice Chairman, Engr Alhassan Mohammed, FNIMechE
5. National Vice Chairman, Engr Peter Ingbiankobo, FNIMechE
6. National Exco Member- Engr Mrs. Oduwa Agboneni, FNImechE
7. National Exco Member- Engr Femi Bola Oluwaniyi, MNIMechE
8. National Exco Member- Engr Abel Abulimen, MNIMechE
9. National Exco Member- Engr Ademola Dare, MNIMechE

In another news, our National Students body, NSF also had their election with new executive members emerging.

NIMechE-NSF 2020/2021 Executives

1. Ewoh Uzoma Arthur- (Rivers state university) – President

2 Sanusi Abubakar, (University of Maiduguri) – Vice President

3. Williams Isaac, (University of Jos) – Secretary General

4. Dalha Ali Ismail,- Assistant General Secretary, ( Bayero University Kano)

5. Maisara Mustapha- Financial secretary, (Kano state University of science and technology)

6. Abdussalam Shehu Omar, Technical Secretary, (Kano state University of science and technology)

7. Khalil Usman Abubakar- P R O, ( University of Jos)

8. Temple Argu, Membership Secretary- (University of Port Harcourt)

9. Abeda Doofan Josefa, ( Federal university of Agriculture markurdi )

10. Onah Samuel Adakole, ( Federal university of Agriculture markurdi)
Ex officio 1

11. Lawal Seun Richard, ( Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife )
Ex officio 2

It was with your support we had a great outing as we look forward to more of your future supports to do even more greater things

In words of Wes Fesler: “In mere moments of togetherness, families forge their most indelibe memories.

Thank you